Alappuzha District Wise Kerala Assambly Election 2016 Constituency Map

Alappuzha District Wise Kerala Assambly Election 2016 Constituency Map

Key Takeaways

  • The Alappuzha District Wise Kerala Assembly Election 2016 Constituency Map provides an overview of the political landscape of the district during the 2016 elections.
  • The map displays the various assembly constituencies within the Alappuzha district, allowing users to visualize the distribution and boundaries of each constituency.
  • This map is a valuable resource for political analysts, researchers, and anyone interested in understanding the election dynamics of Alappuzha district.

History of Alappuzha District

The Alappuzha district, also known as Alleppey, is located in the southern state of Kerala, India. It is well-known for its backwaters, beaches, and the intricate network of canals. The district has a rich history, influenced by various dynasties, including the Cheras, the Rajputs, and the Portuguese.

During the British colonial period, Alappuzha emerged as an important trading center for coir and spices. It played a significant role in the Indian independence movement with prominent leaders like C. Kesavan and K. R. Gouri Amma hailing from this region.

Unique Insights

The Alappuzha District Wise Kerala Assembly Election 2016 Constituency Map offers several unique insights:

  • Visualization of Constituency Boundaries: The map allows viewers to clearly see the boundaries of each assembly constituency within Alappuzha district. This information is crucial for analyzing voting patterns and understanding the political landscape.
  • Election Results: The map provides an opportunity to compare the election results across different constituencies. Users can visually identify the winning candidates and political parties in each area.
  • Geographic Distribution: The map highlights the geographic distribution of assembly constituencies, facilitating an understanding of the spatial representation of political power in the district.
Related Maps:  2016 Ballot Access for Evan McMullin as of October 11, 2016 – Land of Maps

Table of Facts – Alappuzha District Wise Kerala Assembly Election 2016

Constituency Winner Party
Alappuzha Dr. T. M. Thomas Isaac CPM
Chengannur Saji Cherian CPM
Haripad R. Rajesh CPM
Kayamkulam B. Radhakrishna Menon CPM
Aroor A. M. Ariff CPM
Mararikulam P. C. Vishnunath INC

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

  • 1. How can this map be useful for researchers?

    This map provides researchers with a visual representation of the assembly constituencies in Alappuzha district and helps in analyzing election patterns and voting behaviors.

  • 2. Is the Alappuzha District Wise Kerala Assembly Election 2016 Constituency Map interactive?

    No, this is a static map used for reference and analysis purposes. It does not have interactive features.

  • 3. Can I download a high-resolution version of this map?

    Yes, a high-resolution version of the map can be downloaded from the official website or requested from the relevant authorities.

  • 4. Are there any historical landmarks in Alappuzha district?

    Yes, Alappuzha district is home to several historical landmarks such as the Krishnapuram Palace, St. Mary’s Forane Church, and the Ambalappuzha Sri Krishna Temple.

  • 5. Can this map be used for educational purposes?

    Absolutely! This map is a valuable educational resource for students studying political science or those interested in the electoral process of Alappuzha district.

  • 6. Are there any other election maps available for different years?

    Yes, election maps for different years are available, providing a comprehensive understanding of the political history and changes in Alappuzha district over time.

  • 7. Can I get additional information about each constituency?

    Yes, additional information about each constituency, including demographics, candidates, and previous election results, can be obtained from the Election Commission or relevant government bodies.

Related Maps:  Chennai Corporation Election 2022 Map

External Links

List of LSI Keywords

  • Alappuzha District Kerala Assembly Election
  • Kerala Election Map
  • 2016 Constituency Map
  • Alappuzha District Politics
  • Political Landscape of Alappuzha
  • Kerala Assembly Election Results
  • Alappuzha Constituency Boundaries
  • Alleppey Election Analysis
  • Voting Patterns in Alappuzha
  • Geographic Distribution of Constituencies

Maps. Maps. Maps.